Wednesday, February 3, 1999

Dear Baby,
We’re so excited that you’re coming to live with us. We just found out you’re coming today. We’ve been trying to have a baby for 16 months and now we’re having you. Baby, you have a brother or sister, Jordan Taylor, who is living with God in heaven. We know that J.T. loves you just as much as we do. When I went in to have a test at the doctor’s office today, I was so surprised to see the test turn positive after only 5 seconds. I tried to call your Daddy, but he was in class and I couldn’t reach him. I had to call the Registrar’s Office to get them to go get him so I could tell him the good news that you were on the way. He was so excited. I also called your Grandma and Grandpa Wolfe, your Nana Almon (she called Connie to tell your Papa Almon), your Great-Grandpa and Great-Grandma Wolfe, and your Aunt Carrie. They’re all excited too. I told all our friends today that you were coming. We’ve gotten so many e-mails and cards telling us congratulations. I’m going to print them all out and save them so that you can look at them someday. Your Daddy and I went to look at baby clothes and things for your nursery today. Your nursery will be all in Winnie the Pooh. We bought you a small Winnie the Pooh Bear. I can’t tell you how excited we are that you are coming to be with us. We love you very much. Good night my precious little one.
Love, Mommy

Leave a comment

Filed under 1999

Leave a Reply

