Tuesday, February 16, 1999

Dear Baby,
Good morning sweetheart. Sorry it’s been a while since I wrote you a note. It’s been really busy here and we’ve had some problems with the kids. Hopefully all that is worked out now. We went for our first doctor’s visit yesterday. The doctor said everything looks fine. The lady who was supposed to do the sonogram was out sick so we have to wait until our next appointment on March 12 to be able to see you. I was a little sad about that, but I’ll be ok. The doctor can’t decide how far along he thinks you are. He said 1 1/2 weeks ago that you were probably 6 weeks. So that would have made you almost 8 weeks yesterday. But he wasn’t sure if you were that far along or not. I think you’re about 8 weeks, but I guess we’ll have to wait until the sonogram to find out for sure. It doesn’t matter to me as long as you are healthy. The doctor told us we can bring a video tape in and they would tape the sonogram. That will be so exciting to share with everyone. They’ll be able to see you too. Our dear friend, Uncle Bud Mynatt, passed away on Sunday. He was a very special man in our lives. Daddy said we shouldn’t go to the funeral because it’s so far away and he was afraid it might hurt you. I understand that deep down, but I still wanted to go and be with our family and friends. I know Uncle Bud is in a better place and is no longer suffering. He’s up there with J.T. Won’t it be wonderful when we’re all together again someday? Well Baby, I must get some homework done, because I could really use a nap. I have a bit of a cold and it made it really hard to sleep last night. My tummy is already getting bigger. I’m wearing Daddy’s clothes because mine don’t fit. Daddy thinks it is funny. We love you precious!
Love, Mommy

Leave a comment

Filed under 1999

Leave a Reply

