Wednesday, June 2, 1999

Dear Baby,
Good afternoon precious. I can’t believe we are over halfway through this pregnancy and that you will be here with us in person in just a few short months. Today is 21 weeks and 3 days. We had a doctor’s visit today. Mommy finally gained a bit of weight. I gained 4 pounds which still puts me at a total of 3 pounds lost. At least I’m starting to gain some though. My blood pressure was normal which is good. We heard your little heartbeat. It was so beautiful and so fast. I have to go for my glucose screening before my next appointment in July. I’ll probably go and do that next week. I’ll have my RhoGam shot at my next appointment. Daddy and I spent most of the day in Fort Worth looking for a job for him. We have some good leads and hope to know something soon. We should be moving at the first of July. We’re excited. We’re ready to get everything put together for your nursery. We found out yesterday that our friends Wes and Beth are expecting a baby at the end of January/early February. You’ll be just about 3 or so months older than their baby. Beth and I are excited to be pregnant at the same time. I need to get some things done around the house including packing so I had better go. Much love to you my precious sweetheart!
Love, Mommy

Leave a comment

Filed under 1999

Leave a Reply

