Friday, July 9, 1999

Dear Baby,
Hello sweetheart. We had another doctor’s appointment today. Mommy gained another pound. I’m still at a loss overall, but at least I’m not losing anymore right now. My blood pressure was good too. I had to have the RhoGham shot. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Daddy held my hand while they gave it to me. The doctor heard your heartbeat. He said everything looks great and you are measuring right where you should be (which by the way is 26 weeks and 5 days). I can’t believe that you are due in just a little over 13 weeks. It’s coming so fast. Everyone says I can’t be as far along as we think because I’m not big enough. 🙂 We talked to the doctor about the swelling in my hands and feet and about my hands falling asleep. He told me to keep my feet up as much as I can and just take it easy. We went and toured the maternity area of the hospital after our doctor’s appointment. It’s very nice. We get a room all to ourselves. The people were very nice and excited about you being born there. Well, I need to work on your room. I’ve got some more sewing to do as soon as I get all the boxes out of the way (we moved back to Fort Worth last weekend). Talk to you again soon. Keep up your dancing little one!!! We love you!
Love, Mommy

Leave a comment

Filed under 1999

Leave a Reply

