Tuesday, August 31, 1999

Dear Baby,
Hi sweetheart. We made a visit to the hospital today. I began having contractions at about 7:00 am and they continued on throughout the morning. They got to the point where they were about every 15 minutes. I called the doctor’s office several times. They had me drinking a ton of fluids and resting on my side, but they didn’t go away. We got to the hospital around 1:00 pm and they hooked me up to the monitors. By then, the contractions stopped. They monitored me for about an hour. You were doing fine, just wouldn’t lay still so we could hear your heartbeat. We finally were able to hear your heartbeat for a while, but you just wouldn’t lay still. We came home and I slept most of the rest of the day. They told me to just rest and take it easy. We’re hoping you’re going to be born soon! We love you little one!
Love, Mommy

Leave a comment

Filed under 1999

Leave a Reply

