Tuesday, October 5, 1999

Dear Baby,
Well little one, you still haven’t been born. We were at the hospital twice yesterday. I’ve lost my mucous plug. Dilation is still slow. Contractions are still every 3 to 5 minutes. I’m so sick to my stomach it isn’t even funny. We came back home last night in the hopes that we would be admitted to the hospital this morning. Well guess what, it didn’t happen!!!! We saw the doctor at 9:00 this morning. He checked me and said I’m still not dilated enough to get the hook in there to break my water. He said if I would dilate just a little more, he would admit me and break my water. He won’t start induction right now though. He scheduled induction for NEXT TUESDAY!!! I am so frustrated and upset. I asked him to induce me today and he wouldn’t do it. He said he would do it next Monday, but Daddy has all his classes on Mondays and he can’t afford to miss anymore class (he missed them yesterday too). So we’re here with me still having contractions and waiting to dilate more. The only way we’ll know if he’ll break my water is for me to keep going back to the hospital to get checked. I slept a little while this afternoon, but am still having contractions. Daddy will be home from work in about 4 hours and I’m sure we’ll be back at the hospital again tonight (and probably every night until I am dilated more or until next Tuesday). I just don’t know how much longer I can make it in this amount of pain and without being able to sleep much. My blood pressure is still fine at 128/85 and I’ve lost more weight and am back down to 2 pounds above my pre-pregnancy weight. We’re praying that you will come very soon little one. We love you so much little one!
Love, Mommy

Leave a comment

Filed under 1999

Leave a Reply

