The 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 20

The30DayBlogChallenge
My mom and her friend Jamee are doing the 30 Day Blog Challenge. For more information, go here.

Day 20) The meaning behind your blog name.

So, let’s see. My first blog was on Xanga and it was called…well, it didn’t have a name. I googled “damaris’ blog xanga” and I found it! But I’ll go hide now because the header is Hannah Montana. (insert loud high-pitched scream here)

Then I moved to WordPress. For the longest time it was just “Damaris’ Blog.” Nothing catchy, nothing that stood out, nothing that screamed “AN AWESOME PERSON BLOGS HERE!“. Then I thought, “Come on! I need a better blog name than that!”

So before you know how my blog name came to be, you should know some (dun dun duuuunn) background information! In TCON, there is a wardrobe that they use (only once, mind you) to get to Narnia. In DW, when new companions walk into the TARDIS of awesomeness, they always say, “It’s bigger on the inside!”, because, well, it is!

I went to Mom and said, “I need a new blog name.” She told me to wait and she’d think of something. Awhile later she asked me, “What do they always say about the TARDIS?” “Um, it’s bigger on the inside?” “Yes, it could be called ‘The Wardrobe is Bigger on the Inside.”

Thanks for reading, and this is how my blog of awesomeness came to be.

2 Comments

Filed under 2012, 30 Day Blog Challenge

2 responses to “The 30 Day Blog Challenge – Day 20

  1. Glad you’re over the Hannah Montana phase….don’t care for her….

Leave a Reply

